The Florida PB under goalline has several formations (Maryland I and Wishbone Tight) all within the Goaline package. Now... these formations exist under other more proper categories in other playbooks but are outfitted to the Goaline set in this and other PB's.GOAL LINE -- Goal Line Formation is for Goal Line (inside YOUR OWN or YOUR OPPONENT’s 10 yard line) and for SHORT YARDAGE (3rd/4th down and 3 or less) ONLY.
I'll get to my question....I'd like to throw the Wishbone and the Maryland I(each has @4 differerent plays) into my playcalling on not just short to go downs but also as a change of pace formation for first or second downs...
Is that abusing the Goaline rule above?
Would that be frowned upon - like masturbating on an airplane?
What would you think about when grading this tactic on coaches reports?
Your input would be appreciated. Keep in mind these are formations that exist under "non-goaline" packages in other PBs.